SYLVAIN GUIMOND D.O., Ph.D.

President and founder of Biotonix, Speaker and author

Sylvain Guimond has a doctorate in sports psychology, is a physical educator and osteopath. A renowned expert and practitioner in the field of posture and sport for over 20 years, he is also the founding president of Biotonix. This internationally renowned company was a finalist for the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award in 2010.

Sylvain is a world-renowned speaker, offering inspirational advice for companies, for sportsmen and for the general public. Author of He has also contributed to the success ofseveral television programs on RDS, TQS, V, Radio-Canada and TVA. You can read it regularly on his blog at rds.ca.

Sylvain has collaborated on numerous research projects with world-renowned scientists. He has had the opportunity to evaluate and treat over 1000 elite athletes such as Mario Lemieux, Tiger Woods, John Smoltz, Greg Norman and Marc Gagnon. He has also lent his expertise as a consultant to 5 NHL teams as well as the NBA, NFL, and the Montreal Alouettes. He was a guest speaker at the Atlanta Olympic Games and continues to work with elite athletes, including as a consultant to the Montreal Canadiens.

Since 2017, he has also worked with Neurodezign in order to join psychology and its knowledge of the human body to neuropsychology with Dr. Johanne Lévesque.

SYLVAIN GUIMOND D.O., Ph.D.

Président fondateur de Biotonix, Conférencier et auteur

Sylvain Guimond est Docteur en psychologie du sport, éducateur physique et ostéopathe. Expert et praticien renommé dans le domaine de la posture et du sport depuis plus de 20 ans, il est également le président-fondateur de Biotonix. Cette compagnie de renommée internationale lui valu, en 2010, d’être finaliste pour Le Grand Prix de l’Entrepreneur d’Ernst & Young.

Sylvain est un conférencier de réputation mondiale, offrant des conseils inspirants pour les entreprises, pour les sportifs et pour le grand public. Auteur de plusieurs best-sellers, il contribue également au succès de plusieurs émissions de télévision à RDS, TQS, V, Radio-Canada et TVA. Vous pouvez le lire régulièrement sur son blogue au rds.ca.

Sylvain a collaboré à de nombreux projets de recherche avec des sommités scientifiques mondiales. Il a eu l’occasion d’évaluer et de traiter plus de 1000 athlètes d’élite tels que Mario Lemieux, Tiger Woods, John Smoltz, Greg Norman et Marc Gagnon. Il a également prêté son expertise à titre de consultant à 5 équipes de la NHL ainsi qu’à la NBA, à la NFL, et aux Alouettes de Montréal. Il a été conférencier-invité aux Jeux Olympiques d’Atlanta et continue à intervenir auprès d’athlètes d’élite, notamment à titre de consultant auprès du Canadien de Montréal.

Depuis 2017, il oeuvre également auprès de Neurodezign dans le but de joindre la psychologie et ses connaissances du corps humain à la neuropsychologie avec la Dre Johanne Lévesque.